WristWatch

Got time on your hands?

Seiko Prospex Land Master SBCN003

Posted by wristwatch on July 26, 2007


The Prospex Land Master SBCN003 is a climber’s watch. With functions like atmospheric measurement and barometer, this watch puts a lot of tools on the wrist of a seasoned mountain guy. Made of titanium and sapphire glass, this model is built tough. Why do all the cool watches have to be Japan only.

* Drive system Quartz
* Caliber No 7K32
* Titanium case and bracelet
* Sapphire crystal
* LumiBrite Needles and Dial
* Precision : ±15 second per month
* Water resistant up to 10 atmospheres
* Anti-magnetic
* Battery life Approximately 2 years
* Weight 109 g
* Thickness 13.1 mm
* Screw back case
* During double locking stopping
* 24 hour hands (dual time display function)
* Alarm function
* Dual time display function
* Atmospheric pressure measurement function (500~ 150 hPa 1hPa unit)
* Barometric display function
* Lowest atmospheric pressure memory function
* Retail Price of SBCN003 136,500 Yen

Source

7 Responses to “Seiko Prospex Land Master SBCN003”

  1. Eric said

    Interested in this watch:
    SEIKO LANMASTER
    PROSPEX TIANIUM
    with Alti/Baro fcn. etc.

    I’m new to Ebay
    and examining
    payment options

  2. wristwatch said

    Good luck with your endeavour. You better transact with a reputable seller, cause this watch is a bit pricy.

  3. Eric said

    Watch purchased!

    Absolutely EXCELLENT! Altimiter is as they say in the booklet, “not sufficient
    for skydiving”;I’m not jumping out of a perfectly good plane anyway!!!
    Watch is indeed resistant to magnetic fields- was exposed to a neodymium in
    a “Faraday type” shake flaslight( this “neutralized” a previous watch).
    The barometer has “saved my bacon” on more than one occation. The alarm doesn’t
    require a degree in computer programming to use.Keeps good time too!

    Vendor was good on delivery through relation in Japan.

  4. William said

    I have this watch, I bought it in Japan though. I have had it for about 4 years and now and it is still going strong. I now live in Eastern Ontario Canada which means that we don’t have much in the way of mountains, But I still use the Barometer to know what kind of weather I’m in for. I still use the Altimeter when on vacation but not everyday.

    Great watch, especially here in Canada, cause I’m sure that I’m the only one with it, and the watch stores haven’t even seen it before and I kind of baffled by it.

  5. William said

    I have this watch, I bought it in Japan though. I have had it for about 4 years and now and it is still going strong. I now live in Eastern Ontario Canada which means that we don’t have much in the way of mountains, But I still use the Barometer to know what kind of weather I’m in for. I still use the Altimeter when on vacation but not everyday.

    Great watch, especially here in Canada, cause I’m sure that I’m the only one with it, and the watch stores haven’t even seen it before and I kind of baffled by it.

  6. […] Source: WristWatch […]

  7. Hi, yes this piece of writing is truly good and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging.
    thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
